Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Art has an essential role to explore the country’s history and heritage. Few people frequently argued that government should be allocated more money to other sectors rather than arts because people’s basic needs should be put before luxuries. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, art is the way to express an idea and communicate concepts that help to generation to interact with each other. The artist can convey their knowledge, to with audience through their work. Besides, some people are introverted to share their opinion and views while it plays a vital role to invent people’s creativity and creates a communication bridge. The best example is the disabled art school in the UK that always encourages children who can acquire skills through it. Thus, local people and government should focus on it. Another reason, art teaches people about their own culture and history which gives us a feeling about roots and ancestral past. Additionally, through art, we can find a sense of identity and know about historical changes, how they evolved and developed over time. For instance, the famous art of ‘Monalisa’ was painted by Leonardo Vinci where he revealed the fascinating story, tradition, and culture before1500 years. Consequently, art should be accessible for all ages to know the background. Moreover, there has an argument that art is not vital for spend more budgets whereas other facilities should be get prioritized. However, I totally disagree with this statement because people can be inspired by art and promote harmony in society. In order that the government is responsible for protecting the culture and the money can be used to restore and preserve it. In conclusion, the government should emphasize it for preservation where people can boost their interest in art. Personally, I believe that art can promote our national pride.