Due to developments in science and technology, lifestyles of people across the world are becoming more and more similar to each other. Do you think this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that advancement in technology and science has led to have similarities in lifestyles of individuals all around the world. Although there can be a lot to consider as a drawback of it, I would argue that there are far more benefits. The main drawback of this issue might be losing one's own culture, which has a lot to impact on lifestyles of people following it. Precisely, having one common lifestyle can demand particular aspects which can easily substitute the former ones that can be deemed to be sub-cultural values of a particular country's citizens. For example, Muslims usually follow the rules of Islam, in which there are a wide variety of duties to accomplish or restrictions including getting up early in the morning, not consuming various products given in their sacred book "Koran", while in mono lifestyle these aforementioned items are likely to be extinct. In spite of the negatives given above, I believe that having a lot of things in common in terms of lifestyle with people all around the universe is a positive development for a number of reasons. Firstly, this trend will open up a wide range opportunities for one who is stepping out into a new atmosphere in which he is unable to find a companion in the same nationality or religion. As a result, the one who has been following the same lifestyle as the locals of a foreign country may not have a huge barrier to communicate with strangers as well as exchanging ideas and knowledge. Secondly, diplomatic relationships of countries bearing a striking resemblance to each other can be beyond politicians' expectation since lifestyle has an enormous potential to govern and develop a country. In conclusion, despite having possible demerits of having one lifestyle for citizens of more than one country, I consider this to be a positive development.