Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money should be invested somewhere else. Give reasons and examples if necessary.

Arts is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, other individuals argue that instead of spending these sums on purchasing and preserving the artwork, the government should invest them elsewhere. This is a position with which I totally agree. Many individuals feel that the government wastes a significant amount of money on the arts that could be better to spend on improving people's lives or on other essential development projects. For example, this money may be used to establish public hospitals so that people who cannot pay the high costs of private hospitals can use them. During the Covid-19 epidemic, it was revealed that millions of people, particularly in developing and underdeveloped nations, were denied adequate healthcare, and many died as a result. The death toll would have been lower if the arts money had been shifted to healthcare to train more nurses and physicians and build more hospitals. As members of Vietnam's youthful generation, we have already acknowledged the labor market's shrinking employment opportunities. As a result, instead than spending billions on artworks, the government should focus on employment creation. So, if the government makes the right choice, it will solve more than one pressing issue in the country. Art is useful when people have food on their table, but it is a luxury when they are on an empty stomach. To summarize, lavishing large sums of money on the arts is futile when a country has millions of hungry people, millions of unemployed youngsters, and millions of sick people to care for. So it's a no-brainer to spend a significant amount of money on the arts.