Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is expensive so preventing a disease is better than cure.

Nowadays as medicine is expensive it is much better to prevent desiases than to heal them. In my opinion, leading a healthy lifestyle and providing a medical check beforehand a serious desease is very important for people who wants to save their wallets. It has been suggested that curing diseases is not cheap and moreover, can lead to serious outcomes; consequently, it is very sufficient to avoid harmless situations. Personally, I think that there are so many examples when a healthy lifestyle could have saved people's lives. For example, there is no doubt that smoking can cause cancer, heart, pregnancy and blood problems but people, however, continue to smoke. Curing a cancer or infarct can cost millions and, nevertheless, might be unsuccessful. Another example where people are to blame is consumimg unproper food. Junk food, fizzy drinks, alcohol can lead to problems with stomach, liver and, the most dangerous, pancreas. On the whole, it is always important to be safe about health than to be sorry later. Another point to consider is that some diseases caused by an inapropriate prevention have no cure at all and the life-long therapy can cost an enormous sum in the long run. For instance, cystitus is one one of the most chronic illnesses that can last for decades. Generally, it can be prevented by keeping the body always warm. In conclusion, it seems to me that healthcare is something that should be done on time. Late inverstigation of a disease may be a catastrophe that will not only take much money but can cost people lives.