Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

It is often argued that spending money on the art by the government is a waste, rather they are ought to spent it in other emergency situation. Although, I Accord with this argument I believe that art is also a crucial factor for the betterment of the nation as well as for the individualsTo commence with their are multifarious social problems that needs to be eradicate timely and their are other factors of the society which should be improved. At present, many people are suffering from starving and diseases as well as unemployment so, government should elocate some budget in sectors such as health service, education and So on to solve this problems rather wasting it in the arts. For instance, many people are dying every year due to starvation and if government will provide them some food then many life can be saved. Thus giving priorities to public services which helps in the development of the society is better than wasting it in the arts by the government. In the other word, art is also a major factor for the betterment of the society and individuals as a whole. First and foremost, art helps to represent our culture which helps to attract a lot of tourist as a result it will boost the tourism industries which is lucrative for the economic growth of the nation. Likewise, for an individual it is a great source of entertainment and relaxation. For example, if a person watches a fine piece of arts for some minutes it helps to relax and release the stress which will have a positive impact on his or her health. Therefore art is also essential for the individual and the nation. To conclude, governments should spend huge amount of money in other public service, however, art ought not to be neglectedted as it plays a significant role in the development of the nation and its citizens. Therefore some budget should be also be separated for the development of art sectors.