Some people believe that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is argued that parents ought to tech children how to be a good member of society. Whereas, others think that schools are the palce where children should learn this. Although Parents are the one who know their children better than anyone, in schools, pupils can profoundly learn this by performing voluntary work. This essay agrees with the former view. Parents are the who know their children very well. All children have different and individual personality. In order for better understanding about social skills, parents can teach children by only theoretical way and not by practical way. However, nowadays, it becomes impossible for parents do not spend much time with their children, due to the workloads. That is why, this essay disagrees that children should be taught from parents. Moreover, schools can teach children by organizing voluntary service, where children can overwhelming participate and assist to society and each other. Therefore, this essay believes that schools should be the one who take responbility for this. For instance, according to a study, in India, schools often persuade children to participate in voluntary service, where children yield to participate in order to achieve good marks in the final exam. To conclude, despite that Parents should take responbility to teach children how to become avoid member of society, schools can teach them by enforcing children.