Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In contemporary era, people are confined with working hours. A law has been introduced by fixing a common working hours for each and every individual. I strongly believe that it is a positive development. The reason behind my opinion are portrayed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there has been drastic increase in working hours in some developing countries. Employer had pushed their employees to work hard and longer in same expenditure than normal shifts. The primary motive was to increase production. However this led to severe health problems. They are facing immense pressure to meet targets that's the reason government introduced law in working hours. Newly introduced law have substantial effect on workers performance and health. They have become more responsible and productive. The quality of the work also increased after applying law. Individuals have become more dedicated towards their work. Moreover, people health conditions have significantly improved. They have more time for themselves and their family. This helped them to reduce stress and tension. Additionally time also provides them to be socially active. Furthermore they can even invest their time in study. Though people can work and study as well. To sum up, I would like to say that excessive works from workers have detrimental effects on their pshycological health. Limiting work hours well bring several changes in their lifestyle that would lead them towards better and successful life.