Exams are commonly used in most schools and universities. Some people think exams should be replaced by other form of assessment. Do you agree ordisagree?

A group of individual believe that evaluation system of students are usually used in the majority of academic center and university as well as some other people opine that exams have to be replaced by other forms of analysis systems. If questioned, I strongly agreed with the former viewpoint. The relevant reasons along with suitable illustration leading to this trend further in the essay. Examining my opinion, the foremost argument I would like to put forward is that to take a exam is the best way to evaluate the students growth in the study. Weekly test should give knowledge to the students, parents and teachers for the progression of the child. To exemplify, in IELTS coaching classes provide a weekly test and mock test for see the improvement in each module and give a detailed feedback. Furthermore, weekly or annually exams, students get inspired for their desire score. They become more attentive in class and do their homework daily. Lastly, without exams student become a lazy and give less interest in the study or even in the classroom. On the contrary, some other people supports the opposite opinion. To begin with, The exam gives stress to the students; therefore teenagers become a depressed. Moreover, in weekly assessment students do not try to understand the topic, they are rush to mug up the subject and achieve good score. To exemplify, as per survey conducted by Gujarat university it has been proved that the 60% of the students attempt suicide because of the exam stress. At the end, I pen down to say that some people favor for the unhealthy evaluation system of the students, but my arguments prove that exams are necessary for growth and development of the child and they achieve their ambitions in academic life.