Some people think that the government Is wasting money on the arts and that the money could be better spent elsewhere.

According to some people, the government must invest in sectors other than arts as they consider it as a waste of money. I disagree with their thoughts as arts also contribute to the economy of the country and need financial assistance from the respective authority. This essay will elaborate on why the funds invested in the arts are also fruitful and how the governance's support will help the sector. Firstly, art reflects the traditions and culture of a society or a nation. It is equally important to make sure that it is preserved and promoted all the time as it, in turn, keeps the traditions and culture alive. Also, many forms of art not only attract a lot of tourists, but also contribute to the economic development to some extent. So, the government should make every effort to encourage and support the artists, artisans, craftspersons financially whenever required. For instance, Bollywood which is famous for its art of film making, not only reflects the Indian society and its values, but also plays a major contribution to the economy of India. Thus, art forms when encouraged, definitely payback to the nation. Moreover, many other arts such as handlooms, paintings, sculptures and so on, which are renowned across the globe for their unique style and intricate work, attract a lot of tourists. Unfortunately, many art forms are becoming extinct due to lack of boost in terms of money. Though the government is offering financial aid and encouragement to some of these, many still need recognition and promotional support. To cite an example, "Pichwai" paintings, though famous for their unique style as losing their prominence and many painters are facing difficulties selling their artworks to the enthusiasts. Thus, the government should make an effort to improve the present situation and preserve these art forms To sum up, I disagree that the investments made by government on arts is useless as many art forms not only reflect the culture but also contribute to the economy.