some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

In recent times we are witnessing some restoration work by our government, to preserve our ancient arts. Hence, this has become a controversial topic, among people as most of them believe that, there are more useful things where the government needs to focus on rather than wasting funds on preserving historical artifacts. As a citizen, I personally do not agree with the view completely, as I always feel there is a necessity of preserving our arts in order to keep our culture intact especially for our future generation. The first and foremost thing that comes to my mind is the cultural impact that my country holds in the global market will lose it's position if we start demolishing our heritage buildings or temples which are famous for the ancient art which was created by the laborers who worked centuries ago. People across the globe visit these destinations to admire our culture and to research them. This not only brings global recognition for our country but also helps our economy to develop, mostly from the tourism industry. Secondly, through arts, we are able to learn the historical significance of a place or thing, then we make other people aware of it, especially our future generation who prefers electronic gadgets over books, which are the only resource to understand our arts and architecture. If the government, do not spend on it's maintenance, soon we'll lose most of the ancient relic which is on the verge of getting destroyed. However, this preservation doesn't necessarily mean that the government will sideline the other important projects for the society like developing new roads and buildings. Manufacturing for the progress of a developing nation is always important, but not at the cost of losing the precious arts which is the only way to connect to those eras where technology reached greater heights that are yet to match by our present scientists. Hence, investing money in arts isn't a waste by any means.