Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. that junk food is the cause of the issue?

Life is moving too fast nowadays therefore everyone is literally running along to cope up with it. To meet their busy schedules, they feel that food is the easiest thing that could be compromised, consequently, they end up replacing a healthy diet with junk food for its easy accessibility that eventually affects their health severely. I certainly agree that the reason for the bad health of the young generation is their ill eating habits. First, upon comparing today’s student life with the school routine a few decades backs, students nowadays deal with difficult competition in almost every field whether it is studies, sports, Athletics, or extracurricular activities. They try to get all the help they could, such as extra classes, training lessons, extra time in libraries, to retain a good position. Due to such busy schedules, young folks do not get time to have proper meals, hence engage themselves with fast food on the go. Similarly, all the young people are dealing with this sort of situation, for comparable yet different outputs. Secondly, Marketing is a key factor in promoting junk food for their capital benefits. Street food is easily available and advertised as a healthy replacement for home-cooked meals. Moreover, this era is all about looking for easy as well as convenient substitutions for everything, hence people adapt whatever they feel could serve the purpose for the time, overlooking the life-long impacts of it. Junk eatables contain preservatives since most of the items they use to prepare food are frozen or comes in packets, it is unlikely that fresh veggies or meat being used for the purpose. For the sake of health improvement, our generation should watch their eating habits. After all, we work every day so hard to earn food for the day along with a shelter over our head.