Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

Across the world, Technology has developed rapidly, and so does the ways of communication. Discussion has centred on whether, with the advancement of telecommunications, authentic letter writing is still required or if one should embrace the new technical advances to connect worldwide. As far as I am concerned, contemporary ways of communication are way better than older ones and we will discuss the reasons in the rendered essay. Undoubtedly, the invention of writing was a landmark in the human history as it had paved a way to connect people worldwide as well as to get to know the history through written historical records. One might had enjoyed communicating via letters a lot in previous century, but 20th century has discounted this benefit because of the advent of new technologies to interact. For instance, A letter would take at least a week to travel from one place to another, whereas, with the use of mobile, one can connect to others right away. Moreover, in former case, mails could be misplaced by the postman or by people responsible for handling posts. Another concern is fear of landing a confidential mail into wrong hands if delivered at wrong address. Modern technologies are accountable for making people’s life easier; thus, arrival of internet provide people with power to interact face-to-face with their loved once, while being half-way across the world. To catch up with the fast running world, no one has time to connect through posts, so why play the old way when we have faster approach today. To conclude, Modern telecommunication methods are boon for new generation and there is no going back from where we have reached with day-to-day inventions, yet a few old folks use classic method of letter writing to their loved ones or some older governmental organizations use this method in few developing companies where technology is not so rife. However, I am certain that we should look forward and accept the advanced technology to get along nicely with the rest of the world.