It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

In the present scenario, teenagers are highly addicted towards electronic gadgets, acquaintances and the way the society is carried out. On the other side of coin, guardians will act as an important medium to build their future. This essay will discuss both the aforesaid factors below: - Nowadays, certain mediums are considered for children upbringing. Firstly, increase in dependencies in technical approach. This is because with the advancement of upgraded technology the establishment of connection is rapid as compared to past. For example, through the help of social media they keep each update by following their idols and try to do so that is not worthy incase. Likewise, adolescent unduly indulge in wrong activities. If in case in a group someone is addicted to drugs, they could force their other friends to taste as to show bravery. Hence, unnecessary they involve in wrong practice which destroy their bright future. Guardians play a vital role. Furthermore, parents are considered as strength. They are known as building the first pillars of their children which teaches them to differentiate between good and bad. As a result, this teaching helps them to take the challenge and to tackle any arduous situation. In addition to that, guardians support in any kind of situation. They always encourage chasing their dream, supporting them as well as helping at each stages of life for positive outcome. Thus, plays a vital role to broaden their horizon. In conclusion, with increase in coverage of media and gadgets, children spent lots of times and may be accustomed towards their idol and prone to illegal activities. Given the situation, I firmly believed that, guardians need to act as a best friend to guide them in any phases of life.