Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in childhood obesity, while others think it is the fault of the parents.

Across the globe, a plethora of individuals have debated about the major problem of the increasing obesity among teenagers. While a majority people tend to think that it is government that should have observed this tendency, others claim that parents had to be responsible for the health condition of their offspring. Thus, this essay will discuss both of the mentioned views and argue in support of the latter. On the one hand, it is intuitively obvious that it was the state that initially permitted spreading junk food across the restaurants, cafes, and other public places. It conclusively means that numerous businessmen and entrepreneurs started setting up their businesses associated with either healthy or unhealthy types of food. To illustrate, most juveniles become more interested in consuming fast food available everywhere which contributed to their being outweigh. Thus, government’s undeliberate permission was one of the main reasons why a larger number of children suffer from obesity today. On the other hand, parents considered to be life tutors of the children who are able to educate them. In other words, they should encourage their offspring to keep the principles of healthy lifestyle and sometimes put some pressure in order to control their health condition. For instance, it will be conceivable for elder family members to interact with teenagers, elaborating on that is better to their immune system and stomach to be healthy. Therefore, parents are those who mostly responsible for the increasing rate of children being obese. To conclude from aforementioned points, while some argue that the rising obesity among children is the fault of the government due to their permission to open fast food facilities, others believe that it is due to parental attitude, backing it up with their uncompleted duties in educating children. However, I personally share the idea that the severity of the current situation was more parents’ offence.