People eat more processed foods than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

People opt to eat canned food more as compared to the earlier times. This is because of the busy lifestyle and more workload but it tends to develop various health ailments. My essay will delve into the causes and outcomes of such change. To begin with, the major reason of consuming frozen food is the change in lifestyle pattern. People work day and night so they do not have time to cook food for themselves. Therefore, rather than cooking at home they end up eating canned food which is easily available in supermarkets at low cost. So most of the working folks eat such foods. For instance, a research conducted in US confirmed that 70% of the working people eat packed food. However, it has a plethora of effects on our health. The processed foods have low nutritional content but they are high in fats which increases the weight dramatically. Further, it leads to more serious health ailments which people are unaware of so eatsuch foods on daily basis. It hikes the risk of heart problems since more saturated fats can result in Stroke. For example, many people suffer from arteriosclerosis which is blocked arteries of heart due to excessive consumption of canned foods. In conclusion, although the eating of processed food has increased because of more stressful and busy life while care should be taken to avoid it as it can lead to life-threatening circumstances.