Some people think that the goverment should provide unemployed people with a fe mobile phone and free access to the interet to help them fndjobs. with this opinion? Give reasons fr your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Modern epoch is one of technology. Technology is the most efficient problem solver. Yet, in today's era is adds to a few problems like unemployment. I completely disagree with the statement that free mobile phones and internet, should be provided to jobless populace. The upcoming paragraphs explains with examples, few points supporting this belief. Firstly, unemployment is caused by sequence of events over a prolonged period of time. This should not be interpreted just as a problem instigated due to lack of electronic resources or connectivity. Actually, the root of unemployment is over-population, which in turn leads to lesser number of jobs per capita. In such situations mobile handsets, would not helping creating more jobs. As, in developing countries like India and China, automation is at peak, spite of large unemployed chunks of people. Secondly, the employers or the job providers seeks for employees with lesser wage requirements, for similar working hours, to make their enterprises more profitable. Such employers appoint migrant workers, from lesser developed regions at a comparatively lesser payscale, leaving the locals without any work. As for instance, in India the industries in the northern regions appoints more workforce, that migrates from central India as compared to their native residents. Adding onto the list, free mobile phones and connectivity would not only wrongly increase the social media engagements of the unemployed people, but also adds to cyber crime and abuse. For example, people who are unemployed might engage in pornography and online sexual abuse, leading to poor mental well being. Lastly, most people who are jobless didn't try to improve their skill set owing to the fact that they would be too indulged in disappointment of not getting a job. In such cases mobiles and internet might help such people to improve their skills. But, keeping in mind the larger picture of the situation, free mobile phones and internet, will worsen the current scenario of jobs, leading to social imbalance.