Some people think that the current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A few people believe that the current environmental problems are global issues and hence needs to be handled by the government authorities, while others believe that these issues can be dealt at the individual level. The following essay will discuss both the views regarding environmental problems being handled at the government level and the individual level. if we consider the current environmental issues at a global level then this problem needs to be dealt at the government level. As the government holds great authority in the laws it creates and it has potential to be followed. Strict measures can be taken by the government to stop the environmental issues such as, industries discarding waste in fresh water bodies can be dealt by penalizing the industries. The other group of people believe that the current issues related to the environment is to be dealt at the individual level. The individuals being mindful of what they do, the waste they create, the recycling of waste are very good individual acts which can help improve the conditions of our environment. While both these views are correct in their own manner, I agree with the fact that the government holds immense power and authority over people, and in order to achieve the favorable outcome through strict laws and punishment can be implemented only by government authorities so as to deal with the current environment situation at hand.