Some people say that it is possible for a country to to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Balancing between both the environment and economy is still a pressing issue in many countries. Some people argue that a nation should compromise its environmental resources in order to develop its economy, while others disagree with this notion. Personally, I believe a country can be successful without compromising in any of these factors. This essay will illustrate how a cleaner environment could be achieved without sacrificing its economy. It is irrefutable that the contribution of natural resources for a country’s economic well-being is relatively high. The environmental factors that positively influence the economy are greeneries, soil, fossil fuels, natural gases and water. Without these, a nation cannot move forward economically. For example, countries like China and Japan are always ahead of us in economy and at the same time they do not fail to preserve their natural resources. In line with the views presented above, it is evident that a country can be successful in terms of both economy and ecology. However, to succeed in such a situation, the country must take necessary actions to replenish the resources for further development. China, for instance, recently constructed a fifty story eco-friendly apartment with hundreds of trees and plants in it, which clearly indicates that without demolishing the ecological system a nation could economically do well. To summarize, I would like to reiterate that any nation could deviate from the odds of environment’s influence on its economy, by choosing to restore them without any compromise and hence a well-balanced economy and ecosystem can be accomplished.