Some people think that the best way to reduce crimes is to apply Ionger prison sentences! other people think that there are better methods of doing so.

Crime is a serious problem across the world and many countries are trying to deal with this issue. Asection of society believes that prison sentences for a long duration can help to reduce crime, whilst others argue that there are other better ways to solve this problem in the following essay will discuss and give an opinion through these arguments. offenders should be punished with a long prison sentence. there is a number of a nation that believes that people who commit a crime should spend in prison. firstly, a person who is doing the crimes such as sexual assault, murderer, and drug distributor should be put in jail for a long period. It helps teenagers and innocent people live in a safe World. secondly, long prison gives this opportunity to a guilty person to makeover their character. it would be better for their personality because they will learn the lesson of life in prison and think about whatever they did in society, as a result, prisons ensure the safety for a nation out of the jail. however, I believed that another way such as improve education facilities and employment can solve these issues effectively. when people have sufficient education and job opportunities keep them away from crimes because they are busy with their good life. For example, in Sweden education is free for everybody, and their government to try to create a lot of occupations for people. This is the reason why Sweden is one of the Peaceful countries where the crime rate is lower than in other nations. In conclusion, I believe that send guilty people to prison according to their crime might be a good way. However alternative ways such as educating people and giving them resources to earn are more beneficial.