Some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to give longer prison sentences. Others however believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime

Crime is one of the major issue that the countries have been facing recently. Fair amount of people believe that prision sentences for long duration can help to reduce crime. Others believe that alternative ways are more effective to reduce crime. To begin with, many people believe that offenders should be punished with long prison sentence because this phenomena invoke fear among other criminals and it help to reduce the crime rate. For instance, in Dubai even for petty crime, felanist are sent to jail that is why crime rate of that nation is under control. Moreover, prison provides an opportunity to criminal to rethink about what they did and when they came back from jail their behavior gets totally change. On other hand, in most of cases the crime activities are done by poor people due to their economic problems. If higher authorities of nation provide employment to every person of country then crime rate will automatically reduced. Further, if education system of country is good and grid provide education to every individual of nation. It's also helps to reduce crime. In compendium, government should take some strict action to reduce crime rate and must conduct some seminars to aware people about the rules and regulations of the nation.