In the past, it was unusual for most people to change careers more than once or twice. Now it is quite common for people to have had ten or more different jobs in their lifetimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a change?

Few years people were dedicated for sticking to one job and doing it without any risk. Now the situation is not the same. People are feeling bore in present job and just moving to another jobs in a short period. In this passage I am going to explain the advantages and disadvantages of changing jobs frequently. Lets discuss about the advantages. Firstly, in the job we had done we might had learnt something. Secondly, the things we learnt will never be wasted. Those learnt things might be useful in our new job. In previous job, we might experienced of working up to late nights. So working late in the new job will not be that stressful. Besides that, interaction with colleagues will also not be that difficult. These are the major advantages of changing the jobs frequently. There are also equal disadvantages for not staying in one job constantly. The work environment in every job is different. Once we are doing a job in one company we will get addicted to that company's environment. If we change to different job, the environment there will be completely different. We may not get adapted and comfortable to that environment and it may take some time to get comfortable to it. This is the major disadvantage of changing jobs frequently. To summarize, there are own advantages and disadvantages of changing professions time to time. But there is nothing wrong in doing that. Based on one's behavior and thoughts it is their wish whether to stay in one job constantly or changing their careers frequently.