Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this present era, different types of crimes are becoming popular in world. Therefore, it is considered by few individuals that the superior way to alleviate it is to give longer imprisonment sentence. Nonetheless, others believe that there are numerous other ways which can curb offence. This essay intents to elaborate the both perspectives in upcoming paragraphs. To embark with, there are lot of factors why longer imprisonment the best way to reduce the felony rate. Firstly, by living in cell for longer time criminals can learn so many things which help to motivate them to stay away from crime. Moreover, in jail, by living far away from their family for long time law breakers can realize how much they was wrong and there they can learn education regarding how they can become a good citizen. For example, according to the tribune newspaper in America almost 65% of criminals are rejuvenating their mind from crime in cell by longer sentence. Thus, we can say that longer imprisonment sentence is good way to reduce the crime rate in world. On the flip side, there are some people who claim that there are lot of alternative way of reducing offence. First of all, government ought to provide good education in institutes where youth can learn that committing crime is bad things and how to be a good citizen. Additionally, parent and teachers should to motivate their children about crime that doing felony is inferior thing. For instance, in India, authority provide education as well as seminars about crime that individuals ought to stay away form crime. To conclude, according to my perspective that longer imprisonment sentence is not the best to mitigate crime rate because there are various others way to curb it. So government as well as education centers have to provide good education to society members to be a good individual.