some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthily

Some people give their view that the government should approve the rising of tax on unhealthy food to support community to start eating healthily. Apparently, this issue makes many people argue about the importance of tax to encourage people to start eating healthy food. Personally, I think that tax does not have ability to change people’s mood, due to the fact that their appetite controls them. No matter how expensive the cost and the tax, if they want and they have a plenty of money, they will get the food. I can give you an example, especially this is also happened in our country, Indonesia. Indonesia is among the countries with the highest smoking rate. Most people from young, adult and seniors like to smoke. In addition, the industry of cigarette is getting bigger, many brands of the cigarette were born and the count of smoker increase year by year. The government of Indonesia has given high tax to this unhealthy product, but as you can see, most people like to waste their money to buy this tobacco product. Finally, the cigarette’s tax helps Indonesia to reach great income each year. This is a terrible fact that happened in Indonesia. As a result, I also believe the high tax does not have effect to change their quality of food that they want. It depends on everyone. People who want to live healthily, they choose a healthy food exactly. But people who live in unhealthy way, they might choose an unhealthy cuisine although it has high tax. I think many ways to encourage people eating a healthy food such as, education, campaign healthy dish or developing the farming especially vegetable and fruit industry.