Mordern technology is now very common in most work places.how do you think that has changed the way we work?do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

It is irrefutable that due to technological advancement around the world, mordern way of working, using technology, could be easily observed in plethora of working institutions. This trend has contributed towards globalisation as well as has provided an opportunity for the employees to work according to their convenience. However, I also believe that depending on technology too much can cause repurcussions which will be explicated in greater details in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, a drastic change could be observed in the working ways before and after the introduction of technology in the working places. The first and the foremost is contribution towards globalisation. To elaborate, with the help of internet, businesses are not limited to the local levels now, they are now expanded allover the world. One can easily buy and sell the products through online sites even from far distances, which has helped in escalating the economies of the countries. Secondly, this has also helped in making the workers work much easy and convenient as now they could work even from the comfort of their homes with the help of vedio calls and online chats, which not only reduces their stress, but also helps in the balancing their professional as well as personal life, and hence they can work much more efficiently. Nevertheless, I endorse that relying on technology for maximum work can have demerits too. Firstly, it can have detrimental effect on the physical health of an individual. To support it, working on the screens for a longer time can cause weak eyesight issues as appliances like mobile, computer and laptops produce harmful radiations. According to a study of Horvard University, for instance, around 40% of the total patients related to eye diseases are mainly workers working using technology. Moreover, making a work too easy for the workers will make them non -serious and less dedicated towards their work as now they do not feel any work load or pressure just because according to them their work could easily be accomplished with the help of mordern technology. To recapitulate, although although development in technology in working fields has provided certain benefits to the workers, and has changed their way of working significantly, in my view overuse of technology can have certain drawbacks too such as eye diseases and non seriousness towards work.