Some people think that the best way to make road transport safer is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test every year.

It is a common belief that making transportation drivers take a driving exam annually is the most effective strategy to prevent vehicle incidents. While I accept it should be implemented, I would argue it is not the only way to solve this issue. On the one hand, there is an abundance of reasons why people should take a driving test annually. And one of them is that in densely populated areas, there is an increasing number of motorbike casualties and the root cause is in today’s society, many students drive motorbikes even though they are not old enough to control vehicles. That leads to causing a plethora of tragic accidents on the road. Therefore, the citizens should attend a driving test every year to diminish crash accidents. As an illustration, there was a report in Hanoi times that the number of transportation accidents was dropped significantly as the public take a driving test once every 6 months. On the other hand, I strongly believe that there will be more solutions to tackle this problem. First and foremost, the government should give some heavy punishments for the public when they cause accidents on the route. Moreover, the public should be checked their alcohol level by the police to ensure they do not drink too much and have complete ability to control vehicles. All in all, although taking a driving test annually plays a crucial role in reducing traffic accidents, I would argue that it is not the only way to deal with this problem