how did you change after entering university?

Starting college is a time of great change. Even if it is exciting, change is not always easy to deal with. The first few days can be quite bewildering, and it’s not unusual to feel lost or lonely. To get over these bad days, you have to know the differences between college education and lower levels of education. Then, I will show you some tips. College is a far cry from lower schools. First, you have to arrange your own schedule by registering credits. A subject usually takes two to three credits. You study thirteen subjects during a school year in high school, while the subjects cross your life like a wind in college. Second, there are still homeroom teachers. However, they have to control many students so that they could not care much about you. Third, learning in college is learning by yourself. The curriculum is so difficult and time in school is limited as well. Therefore, you have to spend much time researching and learning at home. Next, you will have more opportunities to work in a group and share your opinions. This is totally different from studying at lower schools, where teachers just teach and students just write. There are also more extracurricular activities in college such as clubs, volunteering, etc. Besides, a lot of students have to study far from their hometown when entering college, so they need to find a rent house, learn how to manage finance, etc. On first days, you can feel nostalgic and solitary in a strange city. Here are some tips for you to get over the first hard period of college. There will be a large number of new activities in every college to welcome new students and help them become familiar with a new environment. Thus, participate in as many as possible. Especially, trying to join a club or organization to expand your network and get help. Take the initiative to ask the previous students about their study methods and time arrangement in college, etc. Call your family regularly and share with them your day. The most important thing is to set goals and make a detailed plan. Be always diligent, brave, strong, and decisive. Look at things positively and think about the bright future. “Success isn’t final, failure isn’t fatal: it’s the courage to continue that counts”. – Winston Churchill. Everything will be alright, so enjoy this beautiful college time!