Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

In the advance world, travails are significant for individuals by preferred rails or personal vehicles. Although rail lines or rails and roads are equally vital for commuters, rails can reduce pollution and traffic on roads and better roads can be convenient for daily travellers. Personally, I reckon that the government ought to spend money on both equivalents for the best transportation. The administration could spend money on rails to lead to a healthy environment by reducing air pollution and minimize the traffic on roads. It also helps to cover a hundred miles in less time. An illustration of rails in Asia, where citizens prefer to travels by trains to use the night time to travel from north to south. Furthermore, a railway can lead to a healthy scenario. That is to say, raising a number of personal transportation quickly. To illustrate, in the survey, it results that the number of cars is rapidly growing in a year which leads to traffic jams. In short, investing funds in trains could benefit our society and the earth. On the flip side of the coin, the authority can contribute finances over roads that could be beneficial or affordable to the daily commuters. First, it can reduce road accidents. It is widely admissible that incidents on roads are continuous which can be controlled. For instance, every day in the newspaper is recorded by the maximum number of mishappenings due to bad conditions of roads. Secondly, the daily commuters required roads effectively; hereby less trains available. Due to the fact mankind prefered to travel by public transport which is largely accessible. For example, trains are a bit expensive that public ferries and widely obtainable at any time. In gist, roads help locals to travel in a short distance and save their times. To conclude, railways are critical to managing road misadventures and beautiful environment; similarly, roads are significant for local commuters to collect beneficial time and comfortable to and from for everyone. To my way of thinking, roads are coequally essential than rails. Both have their own prospects.