Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways.

It is sometimes argued over whether newspapers are the optimal source of information. While there are remarkable advantages that this traditional source of news has to offer, I believe that alternative and superior means are also available. On the one hand, newspapers can afford readers authentic news. It is considered the most traditional way to get information because of its early appearance. Take an instance, The Daily Mail or New York Times are long-established newspapers and information is strictly censored before publication. In addition, many people prefer to obtain information from the newspapers because it is uncomplicated to use for most ages, even for the elderly. However, updating information through this medium is difficult because it is published once a day, so readers have to wait until the next day to know the happenings that have not appeared the previous day. The drawbacks of newspapers can be avoided by switching to other means of information gathering. Thanks to the rapid advancement of technology, people can access a huge amount of information about various aspects of life via Internet-connected devices such as mobile phones or computers. Most news sites are available on the Internet and the information is constantly updated so people can use technology devices to access information sources quickly and easily. Besides, the social network is also popular due to its global characteristics. For example, social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter or Instagram are all connected worldwide so information can spread across continents. In conclusion, despite their merit as a reliable source of news, newspapers are far from the best way to obtain new information. There exist other sources that prove more effective, exemplified by Internet-connected devices and social networking sites.