Every year, a significant population of wild animals is killed by trophy hunters. Using the parts for bragging and display can be termed as an immoral issue. Cruel methods, including baiting, are used by individuals to obtain carnivore species.

Every year, a significant population of wild animals is killed by trophy hunters. Using the parts for bragging and display can be termed as an immoral issue. Cruel methods, including baiting, are used by individuals to obtain carnivore species. Not only is the matter morally incorrect, but it also damages the natural ecosystem. The act should be illegal because it is wasteful to the endangered organisms. As such, stalking the wild species is an unethical practice and should be stopped. Trophy hunting is an activity associated with various demerits. Foremost, it reduces the population of animals drastically. It is majorly executed in communal regions. However, aquatic organisms are no exception to the act. Most of the marine species are killed and dumped into the water sources (Saayman et al. , 2018). For instance, finned sharks have encountered immoral events often. They are thrown to the ocean, unable to swim. The fishermen take the valuable parts and leave the rest. Therefore, the economic benefit cannot be realized while performing the act. Sustainable methods of hunting can be achieved without using cruel methods on the species (Muposhi et al. , 2016). With the negative influences of the activity, governing policies should be devised to protect wildlife. Thus, trapping animals should be curtailed. In conclusion, trophy hunting is a dangerous event that should be stopped because it is unethical. It damages the ecosystem by declining the population of the vulnerable species. The activity also endangers the natural ecosystem, thus leading to economic drawbacks. Authorities should implement policies to combat the malpractice following its associated demerits. All in all, terminating the life of wild animals and dumping it is adverse malpractice that should not be allowed.