Some people believe that education systems should make students learn a wide range of subjects

It would be argued by some that students should be entailed learning many subjects until they graduate, others believe that students ought to have the right to opt certain subjects. In my opinion, I deem each education system also has benefits itself, however, I believe learning certain subjects is better for students than ones. On the one hand, there are various advantages as students can learn a wide range of subjects. Firstly, each subject contains a unique knowledge, if students can access to different subjects, they more likely to have more view and knowledge about aspects of life. Consequently, students will be equipped with the necessary skills that can assist them in solving different problems. Indeed, studying different subjects is expected to bring to students more employment opportunities. Hence companies tend to employ staff who have different knowledge and skills and students can offer them a competitive edge when they apply for a job in a multinational company, as opposed to those who are not good at English or other languages for example. On the other hand, I argue that students who just have to concentrate on their favorite subjects can have more benefits. Nowadays students must spend a great amount of time on learning many theory and assignment which is not practical knowledge, if students can just learn their favorite subjects, they will have more time to invest in other activities like extracurricular activities to develop themselves or relaxation to recharge energy. For instance, In many Asia countries like Vietnam or China, students must learn many subjects in high school, they are required to take exams continuously, however after the exams, they do not mind about knowledge of subjects that they do not enjoy. Therefore, instead of wasting time on many subjects, students should be permitted to chose and learn their favorite subjects and spend more time on discovering deeper. As a result, students can get more fun studying and have more knowledge about their major. In conclusion, although the knowledge learned from a variety of classes is potentially helpful, I believe that a study program with not so many subjects is more beneficial to students who have more time for relaxation or deeper study.