Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true.

It is true that the question of whether to apply for a university or not to apply for it remains a source of controversy in the social life field. While a number of people believe that university is not a great way to be successful, I would argue that studying at a university is a way to secure the future. On the one hand, the option of not gaining admission to a university is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, people who already have a start-up plan can start their own business. For instance, there are several billionaires such as Bill Gates, Steve Jobs who drop out and they create many large corporations. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that academic education is a better choice for those who want to be successful. Firstly, people have a chance to improve their knowledge. University gathers well-known professors that have professional experience and help students to deal with their problems. Secondly, people can develop their abilities such as communication skills, social skills. As the university has various kinds of clubs, students may gain skills from those clubs and also build relationships which is crucial for students. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to take part in university education than make money after high school.