some people think that the best to enjoy leisure time is to do nothing

These days, there are a lot of leisure time activities, such as playing football, chess and watching films or walking which help us to improve ourselves in different ways. In my point of view, I disagree with some people who think not doing anything in spare time is better than having activities. First of all, free time activities can improve our mental health and reduce stress level. For example, taking a walk in nature will help to gain a new mindset after a stressful work. Also, doing activities with friends, like playing football, basketball, chess and video games that prevents us from depression which causes stress. Another reason is that leisure time activities can develop us in different ways, such as you can be successful in your education of job life. For example, we can learn new things while reading book, doing activities with friends or family improves our relationship and self esteem which helps us to make new friends. Meaning this, spending our free time with doing something is better than not doing anything as having special or simple activities, even walking in the street or watching TV improves our lifestyles. In conclusion, reducing stress and developing ourselves developing are the main reasons that I think spending our spare time effectively provides us better lifestyle.