Problems and Solutions of going online too much

There is no doubt that in this day and age a number of young people have an inclination to spend much of their time going online through social media such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter instead of engaging in outdoor activities. Some individuals are apprehensive that the mental health of young people can be tremendously effected by exposing to social media excessively. This essay will examine the problems caused using large amount of time going online and offter some potential solutions to address this tendency. From an overall perspective, surfing the Internet most of time per day will pose a threat to mental health. First of all, excessive Internet use may prevent youngsters from having face-to-face interation with friends and family members for a long time. As a result, youngsters can be lack of communication skills which, in turns, leads to high level of loneliness, isolation and anxiety. Secondly, the increased of screen time online can have an adverse impact on the sleep quality and memory because brainwave such as alpha and beta waves can be affected by exposure to radiations mobile waves. As a consequence, if young people exposure to mobile waves before going to sleep, they may face sleep disorders and tiredness. Nevertheless, there are some available solutions to tackle this problem. Firstly, parents should manage the time their children use mobile phones by encouraging them to take part in outdoor activities and socialize with others instead of sitting in front of computers or using mobile phones. As a result, they can be more active and energetic. Secondly, many schools should focus on teaching young peple about the effects of radiation from technological devices on memory and brain in order to enhance their knowledge. By virtue of schools’ efforts, students are able to raise their awareness positively and proactively and avoid being depressed and anxious caused by screen time. In conclusion, it must be said that excessive Internet use of young generation has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. All things considered, I firmly believe that parents and schools should take responsibilty to motivate and educate their children how to protect their mental health. If young people follow these instructions, they will go a long way towards solving problmes caused by excessive media use.