Some people think that the aim of universities is helping graduates get better jobs. Others believe that there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Nowadays, universities decide that the mission is to train students to have enough knowledge and success on applications for their jobs in the future. On the other hands, some people believe that universities provide so many benefits for both individuals and society. I will explain for my opinion about these statements. There are several reasons why teachers have to teach their students carefully and help them to have better jobs after they graduate from universities. Firstly, studying and qualification exactly affects students' future very much. There are important factors help a student have a better CV to applies for a good job and make them be accepted easily. Besides that, students should spend their time on hard-studying on their majors because practical knowledge and experience are very useful to work effectively in the future. Secondly, teachers have responsibilities for training their students to help them develop their skill on main majors. The aim is to impart knowledge and help students get practical and professional skills. After graduation, students can get better jobs and become qualified employees, motivate economical development of the world. In addition, qualification helps students a lot to get respects from their parents and neighbors. In spite of these statements, students should be provided with much wider benefits for both individuals and society. Soft skills are very important for students not only now, but also in the future. More and more companies need their employees should have teamwork skills and communication skills. It is absolutely that if students have self-study skills, they will complete their exam at universities. Furthermore, students can get their soft skills and practical experience through social activities and schools' activities. Overall, both views are very well. In my opinion, I prefer the education in which people believe that there are much wider benefits of universities for both individuals and society.