Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Recently, I read an article about a growing interest in the usage of continuous tests at schools. In the article, some principals state that it is beneficial for the performance of pupils. However, some parents argue that it also cause many problems. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this trend. Let us start with benefits of carrying out numerous examinations at schools. The first merit is that it frequently allows examiners to track academic performance of each student. Many teachers can see the progress of individual student by checking the outcomes of regular exams, so that they can help those with poor results to keep up with the rest class. Another positive side is that it usually makes pupils to revise the learned material. Schoolchildren tend to stop repeating what they have already studied, but with frequent tests, they will have to do it weekly in order to get good marks on them. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that continuous exams have positive effects on educational performance. Nevertheless, despite these advantageous sides, regular examinations also have plenty of downsides. Firstly, it generally exhausts pupils. Frequent exams make children feel tired, which detrimentally influences their overall achievements, since they have to study hard with little time for recreation. Secondly, it can also overburden teachers. A great deal of teachers would often feel overworked, because apart from both teaching and paperwork, they would have to think of new questions for fresh tests every week. As a result, after analyzing it is obvious that numerous tests is disadvantageous for teachers as well as students. In conclusion, although constant examinations benefits educational results, I think that it also poses many complications.