Some people think that the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages.

In this era of a fast-growing world, travelling is a key to refreshment, a number of people believe that merits of the global tourism are more than its demerits. Here, in this essay, I agree with the statement. The most obvious advantage of travel is it creates economic growth for the host country. Transnational travellers bring the currency of their country and exchange it at the destination country that makes domestic currency strong against another. For example, England's tourists come to India and exchange their pound into rupee that increases the value of the Indian rupee. Another benefit of global travelling is that it can help to exchange the cultures. Nowadays, adopting different cultures including, food, clothes and talking style becomes easy as compared to the past with the help of exploration. Adaptation of the western culture in India is the best suitable example of it. Moreover, the international journey also helps to raise the standard of living in the domestic country. If tourism increases, the officials try to spend more in this industry which creates job opportunities and ultimately, it reduces unemployment. For instance, the Statue of Unity in Gujarat, provide more than 500 jobs. One major drawback associated with cross nation tourism is it might face seasonal fluctuations. In other words, some tourist places become more famous at a particular time of the year. Such as Arab countries get more tourists in the month of Ramzan as compared to others. A further disadvantage of globetrotting is, it damages the environment. Sometimes the global travel damages the habitat, historic places and creates pollution at propenguity. In conclusion, the advantages of travelling are related to the money supply which helps to grow as a country and as a person as well but disadvantages are related to the environment.