Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

It is every humans responsibility to protect the nature. Animals and humans are meant to live together. Unlike humans, who are the most selfish and cunning species, animals unknowing or knowing help preserve the nature. It is our duty to protect our mother nature, our home and also make this place habitable for every living creature. Without harmony between humans and animals, destruction is inevitable. The prompt suggests that nations should pass laws to preserve the wilderness. Having strongly agreeing with the prompt, following are the some supporting points for the same. Nature has never differentiated between humans and animals. Every natural calamities affects both, humans and animals. Both suffer from loses, someone lose their loved ones, someone lose their homes. Now, due to human activities, damaging the nature, has had noxious effects on the nature(climate changes, global warming). Humans have develop ways to protect themselves from these forces of nature. But what about animals? Why should they suffer because of us? Isn't it our duty to protect them when they can't protect themselves specially when the cause of their suffering is human activity? Everyone should contribute in protecting these animals and yes it should be made compulsory for everyone. Animals are losing their habitats, again, humans being the main reason for it. If both animals and humans want to live harmonously, specially wild animals, protecting their habitat (wilderness) is absolutely essential. If not, then media will be flooded by news of encroachment of wild animals in cities or towns, attacks of animals on humans and many such avoidable incidents. ALthough animals roaming in the cities is already increasing and attacks of wild animals on humans has been growing rapidly, only humans are to blame for this. Deforestation should be banned in every nation and every nation should do their best in protecting the remaining wilderness. Protecting their habitat will maintain the equilibrium of the nature as well as help us neutralize the ill-effects of our selfishness. Whatever development that needs to be done should be done within the boundaries of the cities without any deforestation and expansion of land. Humans have already brought the planet on the verge of destruction. Protecting these births of mother nature maybe our only hope to save our home. It should be every nations top most priority and if required no nation should hesitate passing laws to protect these natural habitats.