Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

A lot of people believe that teenager should follow the advice and guidance of old people whereas, some argue these young people should be given the right to choose their own path. In my essay, I would shed light in both the notions and give my point of view. On the first hand, some people believe that people of older generation are trustful because of their knowledge and experience. That is to mean, these people have already went through difficult life situations and thus have learnt the skills ways to tackle these problems which can be shared with others. Therefore, upon following their guidance and advice, a young adult can surely learn various lesson which will be fruitful for him/her in the future. For example, children’s raised by grandparents usually have a good humour and personality because of following things like advice, behaviour taught by their grandparents. On the contrary, some people argue that following the examples of past generation is no longer suitable for the teenagers in this era of science and technology. The emerging developments of technology have made the lives of people much easier than in the past. So, the examples set by the older generations can no longer be beneficial for the people of new generation. To illustrate this, in terms of agriculture, it is beneficial for the young people to use the agricultural machinery and tools which adds more efficiency and speed in the farming work than to use the traditional farming methods used by the old people. In conclusion, it is evident from both the discussion that both the arguments carry equal strength and significance, I personally subscribe to the preposition that young people shall follow guidance and examples of old people because they teach the best lesson and skills. Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.