Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

In this changing scenario generation gap has widened intensely between new and old generation. While it is advocated by some masses that old tradition and rituals ought to be followed by adolescents, others contemplate that questioning conservative thoughts is natural for them. This raises question of whether juveniles should adopt or overlook rules made by elders. On the one hand, rules and regulations made by forefathers not only benefit children, but also whole society. By following certain norms, they surely become responsible citizens. To cite an example, old age people teach young ones to behave respectfully and lend their helping hand to others who are in need. Consequently, this demeanor assists them significantly in professional besides personal life. Moreover, some rituals which are performed on special occasions such as marriages and festivals have paramount significance to keep distinct identity of culture to be alive. As a result, it can be easily transmitted to upcoming descendants. On the other hand, opponents of first view assert that youngsters automatically go against to the outdated beliefs that is immensely valuable for the community in order to break rigid norms and make it sophisticated. For instance, in India few decades ago, there were multifarious social evils such as limitations on girl child education, widow marriage, funeral practice that hindered not only in social, but also economic progression of the country. These several practices have eliminated substantially because youngsters put their hand together to uproot them. Eventually, women have liberty now to obtain higher education, do job and choose their life partner. In conclusion, although new generation somehow ask question and deny to follow outdated opinions, I vehemently contemplate that they still respect those regulations that seem advantageous for all.