Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

A highly controversial issue relates to whether elderly people should be listened by youngers or if it is common that their experience is not applicable for younger lives. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and explain why the arguments for accepting elderly advice are stronger. It is commonly believed that the elderly's experience should be used as a model by youths. The main reason for believing that is because they have the knowledge acquired through decades of life experience. Furthermore, they are a way mature, which allow them to know how to deal with drawbacks in life. Therefore, they are able to help teenagers avoid committing mistakes on their own. To illustrate, they already faced some challenging times that called for resilience such as war or economic crises that most parts of youngers nowadays will never have do deal with. On the other hand, some people claim that older's experience is not important for teenagers nowadays. This is mainly because youngers must to known how to deal with their own flaws, which can be used as an effective method for teenagers to flourish themselves. Thus, the world has extremely changed in the last decades, which turns older's concerns obsolete due to the new society's trends. For instance, having a family was the most important factor to be considered as a happy person for the ageing people, unlike nowadays which people rule out families and try to achieve the professional success that will make them cheerful. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that the younger should definitely learn with their older ones in order to avoid mistakes that their parents or grandparents did in the past and also to help them to evaluate.