Some people think that teenagers should do unpaid work for local community as it welfare’s society and helps them to grow.

Volunteer work is a particularly salient aspect of the welfare of the community as a whole. The real meaning of volunteering is to help someone without expecting anything in return. There are times or situations when some not so fortunate people need these kinds of favors. As stated, some individuals insist on involving adolescents in unpaid community services for the well-being of society as well as for personal growth. One can be convinced by the fact that helping others in need builds positive character and delivers work experience. The most prominent reason why teenagers should be given community service is personal development. To elaborate, when youngsters spend time caring for people in their community, they undoubtedly become compassionate and mature. The teens can understand a sense of responsibility, which will contribute to their future prosperity. For example, studies have shown that teenagers who participated in any form of community service grow to be level-headed adults. Admittedly, unpaid service for society bears myriad benefits, and learning the virtues of life is one of them. Another reason volunteer work should be made compulsory in teen years is to learn new skills and methods. In other words, while working in facilities such as aged care or animal shelter, the hands-on work experience makes them master of related skills. In turn, these skills will contribute when it comes to applying for a job in the future. For instance, it has been seen that after working as a volunteer in long-term facilities for elders, some adopt nursing as a career, and they succeed with grace because of the skills they learned as a part of their community service. As a matter of fact, acquiring new abilities is always handy and beneficial, and anything which helps to work towards them should be promoted. All in all, it seems that contributing to the community is a worthwhile goal and should be promoted. The volunteer work chips in not only for character building but also for practical work expertise. Today’s adolescents are tomorrows’ adults, and community service will play a vital role in making them the best version of themselves. The world will surely be a better place to live if we can integrate volunteering into teen years.