Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion

Social interactions among people have undergone radical alterations since the advent of sophisticated modern technology. Indeed, it is sometimes argued that people’s social lives have been enhanced by technological advancements. I totally agree with the given statement, and I believe that technology has had several positive impacts on people’s sociability. First and foremost, people from far-flung corners of the world are afforded the chance to communicate with each other without any geographical berries using modern technology. Providing people with numerous social media websites and applications like Facebook and Instagram, technology has facilitated boundless ways of interactions, in particular, long-distance ones. Take members of a family living in different regions of the world, as a conspicuous example. Hardly would they experience loneliness and feel a sense of isolation due to constant interactions through online networks. This means people’s sociability would be of higher chance to be encouraged compared to the past. Furthermore, technological developments have provided people with an unprecedented opportunity to develop new friendships with individuals they have never met before. Social networking applications like Telegram are a prime example of this, where people can join various discussions in different online groups according to their personal interests. This, in turn, leads them to share their ideas and thoughts freely and easily with others and form new friendships. Hence, technology has paved the way for people to socialize more and be socially active. Some might argue that technological breakthroughs have deprived people of human real interactions, exerting adverse influence on people’s social lives. This is mainly because the growing dependency on the virtual world can discourage people from making face-to-face communications, which is deemed as an effective way of enhancing sociable behaviors. However, it should be noted that people these days have access to cutting-edge video conferencing applications invented by state-of-the-art technology like Zoom and Skype, which can simulate real contacts and eye-to-eye communications with the highest quality. To conclude, my firm conviction is that modern technology can act as a catalyst for people to improve their social lives, since not only can it assist people to maintain their contacts with others, but it also can be an effective mode of socializing and building up new relationships.