Some people think that technology are not necessary whereas others believe that they are essential for people.

Technology is what humans were seeking for from the beginning. From the first light bulb sputtering and glowing to life to a series of 0s and 1s making calls and being able to talk to human beings, we have come a long way. The very purpose of technology, from its birth, was to assist human beings and make their lives better. But some people think that technology is not necessary also others believe that they are essential for people. I will discuss both sides of the argument in details and my opinion in this essay. Everyday our lives get simpler to live as technology relieves us of some of our day to day activities, For example Robots, Self-driving cars, Virtual Reality (VR) Technology, etc. Technology has become an integral part of our daily life and our needs and demands, for it is rising exponentially. It has become one of the primary driving factors in all of society's progress. The society has a cyclical co-dependence on technology. Humans use technology to travel, to communicate, to learn, to do business and to live in comfort. Technology has made our lives easy. It is unimaginable to explore how each new advanced technology has impacted our lives and how it will impact the future. Technology also has impacted the environment, people and the society as a whole. Technology has improved Communication, Transportation, Education & Learning process, Health-Care and many other infrastructure business areas. As Clive James, a famous journalist, by stated” when they go wrong, machines reminds you how powerful they are”. The bright future of technology holds green technology on high grounds, giving us electric cars and solar-powered homes. Technology has infiltrated every aspect of our lives, changing how we work, how we learn and how we shop for example, The Internet and related tools already play critical roles, in areas such as data mapping and visualizations, crowd-sourcing and more. As stated by Bill Gates” The advance of technology based on making it fit in so that you don’t even notice it, so it’s part of everyday life”. Many changes and developments due to changes in technology are visible. In the recent times, debates have been conducted over the misuse and negative impacts of technology but only over teenagers, but should explain that from the continuity of the advance of technology, further activities will be left over to technology to perform. Robots take over so many jobs that humans become overly dependent on it. In that case, we will become mere instruments to the tool we created. Technology impacts the earth as a whole, be it environment or society. Nothing escapes it is grasp. Technology causes Physiological, Psychological and Social issues. On the other hand, the Social issues are lack of skill development. While the Physiological issues are mostly temporary and non-fatal, the Psychological issues result in severe consequences. Staring a screen for a long time can result in 'Computer Vision Syndrome' which includes eye strain, blurred vision and dry eyes. Sitting in a particular posture which puts a strain on the spine can cause neck sprain, back ache and in extreme cases Scoliosis. This e-stress causes emotional trauma, lack of trust and self-doubt. The fact that these disorders have been normalized creates a lack of awareness and attention towards it. These disorders if untreated can increase the severity of it and can prove dangerous after a certain limit. The greatest example of such situations is depression. Depression is a collection of multiple disorders which remain untreated on the right time. The increase in depression in most people is relationship problems. The constant need to check up on people has made individuals detectives who keep a track on the activities of their peers. This causes a sense of distrust and doubt. This in turn gives rise to Anxiety which worsens the situation even more. The Social issues on the other hand are rarely addressed. The lack of physical communication gives rise to a lack of personality growth in individuals. Too little human interaction can cause a lower self-esteem which in turn causes stage fear and social anxiety. Not socializing enough can lead to professional problems. The reason these issues exist is because technology controls us instead of we controlling the technology. In conclusion, being not so actively social in this generation may turn out is very hard to even pass through a single day. But it totally rely on us how we handle it. Technology is something we have created and now we are only letting it dig our own grave. Technology isn't a bane, it has really benefitted and changed lives of thousands of people. Hence let it not turn out to be a demon to us because everything is on us. Hence, now it is on us to decide whether we should control ourselves towards technology or letting it control us. As stated by Christian Louis Lange "Technology is a useful servant but a dangerous master". I believe that technology is a tool that, like a knife, can be useful and practical as well as dangerous and catastrophic. Therefore, it should be used in proper place and correctly applied.