Some people think that teachers should teach moral values so that students can behave well while others think that teach academic only.

Much of the world places premium on combatting education. A time was when this problem not so rampant. But now time has undergone a sea-change. In this competition driven world, skills are paramount. I would discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs. In the first view candidly believe that moral values play crucial roles in everyone's life. First and foremost, teachers should teach difference between right and wrong things should be responsibility of teachers. To epitomize, in this hectic era, the parents do not have enough time to teach their kids in a better way. But a lecture is always there to guide them the right path. Interestingly, students spend most of time in schools with their tutors, so that teachers should teach basic manners as well as ethical values. The second view contradicts the above given points by saying that teachers should be taught cultural subjects. Firstly, teachers have a limited time period for specific syllabus. Truth to be told, in the competition driven world. Subject related science and mathematics are paramount syllabus. Thus, it is difficult to spend time to teach basic manners. Needless to say, pupil want to become engineer, doctor, police officer, ectera. So that they have to clear entrance exam a part from that those required academic skills. As a result, teachers give only traditional classes because lack of time. In the end, both the views carry weight and substance but my opinion goes to first view. Teachers should help their learners to learn social communication.