Some people think that taking one year gap after completing senior secondary is beneficial other disagree.

It is a debatable issue whether taking a long break of a year before getting enrolled in a tertiary education is advantages or not. In this essay, I will discuss both views with appropriate argument previously embarking up on my personal experience. People who consider that this gap is beneficial gives their points as follow. Relaxation is the fruitful outcome by which students can feel stressed free. Owing to the fact that they get bored by continuous study. In order to recharge their batteries they can indulge in lots of activities for recreation. For instance, they can join number of artistic activities, yoga and exercise, health clubs. By doing this kind of extra work they not only recreates themselves but also can gain some useful skills which proved to be very helpful in future. Other distinguishing point is that they can opt for different jobs. Due to recruited in a particular job they can gain experience for their further life. Moreover, they can help their family financially and also save money for their tertiary education. For this reason they can able to choose career oriented courses. Apart from this, other people disagree with the given statement. Firstly, it is too hard to concentrate on studies after such a long break. It will distract them from their aim. Like as if they start a job in that period of time then they give more preference to job as compared to their education because this helps them financially. Secondly, by peer pressure students can waste their precious time by participating in bad companies. Their expenses also increased which result in in imbalance of house budget. Sometime their relation with their family also reflect due to fact of opting a wrong path. In conclusion, after considering both views, I personally believe that a break of one year is not beneficial. However, it varies according to their choices, mindset and mental ability.