a growing number of people telecommuting. What are its advantages and disadvantages

In these days, telecommuting is gaining popularity people. there are both merits and demerits of work from home which I will discuss and subsequent paragraph to begin with brighter side of telecommuting the first and foremost benefit is that it saves time, for employers to not need to commute to work daily. workers can do their work by sitting at home with the help of their smart devices. Besides this, save the time could be utilised on other personal works for example doing work out laundry cooking. similarly travel costs can be saved. Moreover this practice is beneficial for environment, as if people work from, the need of using of vehicles will be reduced. Due to this, amount of toxic gases that otherwise would be released vehicles, will reduce. hence not only quality of air will be improved but also noise pollution will halt. On the contrary, network interruption is one of the major drawback of telecommuting, because this work is highly relied on internet services. the whole work can stand still, when there is any network. in addition to this, telecommuting good created difficulties for manager, as we can not supervised the workers as well as employee email as personal contact with the managers because there are some situations are arises when they cannot easily concentrate on their work such as family disturbance, noisy surroundings. Thus, it is very difficult for managers to share their ideas towards workersIn conclusion, telecommuting has made comfortable by offering immense benefits to the organisation as well as employees, however its drawbacks cannot be neglected.