Many Individuals are unable to pay the dues on time because of unplanned and excess usage of credit card. I strongly believe that banks should check individual’s financial history and issue to those who can pay on time.

Firstly, it is human tendency to shop easily using the credit card, without thinking the future financial situation. Mostly, people get attracted to offers and benefits provided by the bank to the card users and this leads to more spending. Moreover, people can withdraw the money from the ATM’s for their personnel or emergency usage but with higher rate of interests. However, if people fail to pay the dues on time, higher rate of interest will be charged which leads to more debt. Recently, one of my friends bought bike by using credit card without thinking of financial situation, he was unable to pay the instalments, which led him to pay the due with high rate of interest. On the other hand, banks should check the financial status of an individual before issuing the credit card. Bank must check last 6 months revenue stream and payslips of the applicant to know his income source. Also, bank have to check credit history to know the past records of customer. This will help to set the credit limit of the respective person. For instance, I went to issue the credit card of co-operative bank, it was easily issued without checking my documents. If bank continues to issue the credit card in this way, then definitely this will lead bank to increased number defaulters. To sum up, though there are users who would spend carelessly, but bank must check documents strictly to avoid economic instability.