Some people think that studying the past does not teach us anything about the life today, while others think that history gives us valuable information about life today.

Learning about the past can be valuable information in this present day depends on which perspective we are looking at. As the scientists, archeologists, and historians could be beneficial to know about the past in order to improve and develop on modern society. However, some other people whose fields are not relevant to history, medicine or ancient study, can be seem the past as useless information. Even though the historical information seem useless, in my perspective the past is important because it can be the root for everyday' s decision making process. It depends on the occupation and the interest of people, the value for the historical data is useful or useless. People who are dealing with the past information such as historians, archeologists and scientists found the information as useful since they can use such information to discover about the root of humanism. Furthermore, they can develop medicines, technologies or any other fields of research to improve the standard of living by using of such information. In contrast to this, not everyone can use of such information and believe the past information is useful in present life. Majority of people are occupying or having an interest in non-scientific or non-historic fields. Therefore, they could believe that the past does not hold any values. In fact, the past information does not influence in daily lifestyles. For example, knowing about the past would not influence on the everyday' s decision making. Therefore, knowing the past would not be relevant to live in daily lifestyles. In my perspective, every decision making process can be based on the past information. For instance, people would know how to secure their finances when there is the economic downturn. This can be possible because people have learnt from the past experiences. Like this, the more people learnt from the past, they will not make the same mistake as their ancestors or predecessors. In conclusion, the historic information can be valuable information for some specific relevant working fields. However, majority of people are not working in those relative fields. Despite those information can be seen as a useless, the duplicate mistakes can be prevented by learning from the past.