Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn

In these days, students ought to learn various objects. People hold various ideas about which subject is necessary or not. Consequently, a number of people say that it is unnecessary to learn history at school. Personally, I agree with this statement. First, history in these days is taught in the way too academic, which means students ought to remember all the detailed information such as dates, names or facts which are hard to remember to pass the test. History is not about remembering information but the understanding of why people behave in certain ways, which is vital to avoid the future mistakes. If history can not be taught in the right way, it is not necessary, due to the fact there is so much necessary knowledge from science, technology to remember. Second, history is not a subject that people rarely use in daily life or future jobs, other subjects like science could be more beneficial than history. For example, chemistry knowledge can be applied in creating medicines, technology knowledge can be used to help people access the internet easier or help job seekers get overseas jobs. In conclusion, I agree that history is an unnecessary subject due to the fact it is taught in the incorrect ways and other subjects are more necessary to learn.