Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and technology are more important that History.

It is often held that besides all the subjects History has it's own importance in academics. While some people argue that it is the most important subject in school, others believe that in today's innovative world, more important subjects are there like, Science and technology. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of the latter. On the one hand, History gives knowledge about cultural values as well as sacrifice of our brave ancestors to the children. History gives them brief regarding our origin, our great rulers, battles of that time, and sacrifice of our brave soldiers to make us independent. Moreover, history gives them opportunity to learn about our rich cultural beliefs as well as the reason behind festivals which are celebrated nowadays. For instance, Holi, Diwali, Navratri, and many more. On the other hand, we are living in the era, where technologies are developing more faster than before. There are numerous developments which are taking place in technical field. Science and technology are the subjects which gives ability to any child to think something new and innovative. Countless opportunities are there in science field. As a result, companies are more inclined towards candidate who has good skills in science and technology. On the top of that, number of innovations are taking place in distinct field of science and technology such as information technology, medical, space science, automobile, etc. In my opinion, there are higher opportunities in science and technology subjects rather than history. Therefore, science and technology plays more crucial role in any child's life. In conclusion, History gives knowledge regarding the past of any culture and country. However, to survive in this fast world any individual has to gain knowledge in science and technology field.